## **MEMORANDUM**

DATE: February 28, 2008

TO: Mavor

City Council

FROM: George Shaw, Planning Director

RE: SUMMARY OF ACTIONS TAKEN BY THE PLANNING COMMISSION AT THE

February 27, 2008 MEETING.

The following summary of actions by the Planning Commission is being provided to you for information purposes only. No action by the Administration or Council is required at this time.

1. Petition 410-07-29, 2100 South Retail Center Planned Development—a request by Chung-Ji Dai at 204 West 2100 South for planned development approval of a retail center. The proposal consists of an existing private club with two new retail buildings. The applicant is requested planned development approval for modifications to the rear yard setback and the perimeter parking lot landscaping. The Planning Commission is the approval body for Planned Developments. The subject property is located in the General Commercial (CG) Zoning District and Council District 5 (Staff—Nick Britton at 535-7932 or nick.britton@slcgov.com).

Decision: The Planning Commission approved the petition with conditions.

**Council District: Five** 

**Council Member: Jill Remington-Love** 

2. Petition No's. 410-07-25 and 490-07-44 North Port Commerce Center Planned Development and Subdivision — Sam Gustafson, Vice President of Capitol Industries Inc., a request for a development of a 28.62 acre business park located at approximately 1810 North 2200 West. The applicant requests a conditional use planned development to develop the business park as a planned development in order to utilize appropriate street and to modify various zoning regulations. The applicant also requests preliminary approval of a three lot subdivision. The Salt Lake City Planning Commission has the final authority to approve the proposed planned development and subdivision. The proposed development is in the BP Business Park District and is in City Council District 1 (Staff — Michael Maloy at 535-7118 or michael.maloy@slcgov.com).

Decision: This item was postponed.

**Council District: One** 

Council Member: Carlton Christensen

cc:

Mary De La Mare-Schaefer, Community Development Interim Director George Shaw, Planning Director Doug Wheelwright, Deputy Planning Director Cheri Coffey, Deputy Planning Director Lyn Creswell, Chief Administrative Officer Cindy Gust-Jenson, City Council Executive Director Janice Jardine, City Council Office Orion Goff, Building Services and Licensing Director

DJ Baxter, Redevelopment Agency Director

John Naser, Engineering Director
Kevin Young, Transportation Planning Engineer
Lynn Pace, Deputy City Attorney
John Spencer, Property Management
Nick Tarbet
City Council Liaisons
Planning Commission Members
HLC Commission Members
HAAB Board and Commission Members
BOA Commission Members
Planning Staff
Planning Commission File